Author Topic: Subject Guides Wanted  (Read 10785 times)

Offline Nick

• Nick Daws
  • Retired from running MWC but still writing!
    • Entrepreneur Writer
Subject Guides Wanted
« on: January 19, 2007, 05:44:30 AM »
The giant About.com website has a lot of vacancies for freelance Guides right now. See this post on my blog for full details of what the job entails and where to apply.

http://www.mywritingblog.com/writer/2007/01/could-you-be-guide.html

Good luck!

Nick
Check out my writing blog at www.entrepreneurwriter.net. I also have a new UK personal finance blog called Pounds and Sense.

Kiara

Re: Subject Guides Wanted
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2007, 06:11:19 AM »
Nick,
Yes, I agree with you.  This offer is excellent.  It would be a great way to launch a career in any one of the topics--including freelance writing!  As a beginner, I won't be applying for that topic.......not yet.
Thank you.
Kiara

Offline Nick

• Nick Daws
    • Entrepreneur Writer
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2007, 06:14:45 AM »
Nick,
Yes, I agree with you.  This offer is excellent.  It would be a great way to launch a career in any one of the topics--including freelance writing!  As a beginner, I won't be applying for that topic.......not yet.
Thank you.
Kiara

I suspect there will be a lot of competition for that particular vacancy. But wouldn't it be great if an MWC member got the job?

Nick  :D
Check out my writing blog at www.entrepreneurwriter.net. I also have a new UK personal finance blog called Pounds and Sense.

SuzieHarris

« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2007, 09:49:28 AM »
Nick,

I already applied for that topic  :P

Suzie x

Offline Nick

• Nick Daws
    • Entrepreneur Writer
« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2007, 10:53:54 AM »
Hi Suzie

Yes, I just saw your comment on my blog item. Good luck!

Nick  :)

Offline jojohnson

« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2007, 06:06:13 AM »