Author Topic: Exchanging experience and links  (Read 3262 times)

robert1704

Exchanging experience and links
« on: January 07, 2006, 05:40:33 AM »
I think this is important for every writer
The writing was not so difficult, although I didn'd do it in four weeks as Nick Daws  :o
Finding a publisher was already a little more difficult. I first gave it in hand of a kind of agency that did all the paperwork towards the publishers. That didn't work out. I finally found a publisher and I belonged to the "published writers". I thought I had already reached the finish-line and that from that moment on everything would run by oneself.
But here I was very wrong. You are announced at amazon.com and many other bookshops, but important is that you make the world known that you have written a book that is a must read for everyone.
I am a Belgian author (Flemish=Dutch) so locally there are not too many people ready to buy an english book (except friends, colleaugues and neighbours). Book signings in the local bookshops wouldn't attract too many people for the same reason.
So I made a nice website and again thought that the whole world was going to visit my site, and again I was very wrong.