Author Topic: Hello, I'm a new boy  (Read 99 times)

Offline Tio

Hello, I'm a new boy
« on: November 06, 2021, 09:41:26 AM »
Hello, I am an aged writer aged 88 living in Sweden.  I started writing a couple of years ago as I wanted to produce "My Story", the story of my life.  I am not interested in publishing, not this one anyway, I might progress, you never know.  I just wanted to leave a good narrative for my children, grandchildren and great grand children of which I seem to have accumulated a few.  What I leave them, I want to be readable, good English and believable.  I have finished 5 chapters so far but only got as far as leaving school and my first job so I have a lot of work to do.  Criticism will be greatly welcome as I hope I can provide a bit for other writers as one can learn a lot from others mistakes and successes. 

Offline Heartsongsdiary

• Jan Tetstone's Poetry Diary
Re: Hello, I'm a new boy
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2021, 08:36:54 PM »
Hello, I am an aged writer aged 88 living in Sweden.  I started writing a couple of years ago as I wanted to produce "My Story", the story of my life.  I am not interested in publishing, not this one anyway, I might progress, you never know.  I just wanted to leave a good narrative for my children, grandchildren and great grand children of which I seem to have accumulated a few.  What I leave them, I want to be readable, good English and believable.  I have finished 5 chapters so far but only got as far as leaving school and my first job so I have a lot of work to do.  Criticism will be greatly welcome as I hope I can provide a bit for other writers as one can learn a lot from others mistakes and successes.

Welcome to MWC Tio.

I love this part of you introduction:   I just wanted to leave a good narrative for my children, grandchildren and great grand children of which I seem to have accumulated a few.