Author Topic: Alien’s Best Friend (first draft so far)  (Read 83 times)

Offline crazycreature

Alien’s Best Friend (first draft so far)
« on: September 21, 2019, 02:32:29 PM »
(A quick note before the story, I didn’t describe any of the characters in my story yet cause I’m not that good at working in descriptions yet. So please keep that in mind thanks)

Maddison pushed her way through the bushes, Beatrix following close behind. The forest was dark and quiet. The only sound that could be heard were the chirps of crickets as they sang in the moonlight. Beatrix watched her friend wander aimlessly through the trees. Looking around in every direction. Beatrix sighed, knowing how long it could take to convince her friend she was wrong.

“Maddy, let's go back. We’ve been looking for ages but haven’t found anything. You probably just imagined hearing something.” Beatrix said. Placing a hand on Maddy’s shoulder to stop her.
Maddy had dragged her out here convinced that she heard a strange sound. Beatrix believed her at first, but the farther they walked the quieter it became. She was now convinced that this was just Maddy’s overactive imagination.

“But I was so sure I heard something!” Maddy argued, her annoyance rising.

“Like how you thought your house was haunted when food kept disappearing. But it turned out it was just your brother sneaking snacks in the middle of the night.” Beatrix replied. Using a logical tone rather than being snarky like how most would say that. Maddy grumbled. She hated to admit that maybe Bea was right. But she was right so often it was hard to argue with her.

“Fine, let's go-“ Maddy began, but was cut off abruptly. A loud sound echoed through the forest, causing both girls to jump. They whipped around to where the sound came from. Still and quiet as they listened. It was a thudding, metallic sound