Author Topic: Hi, I'm Ubi  (Read 107 times)

Offline Ubi86

Hi, I'm Ubi
« on: December 05, 2018, 12:23:43 PM »
Hi everyone,

My name is Ubi. I'm from the Netherlands. Just like many of you, I love to write. At the moment I am working on a novel set in Venice and a series of short stories located in Amsterdam. I studied history and art history and you will find that many of my stories are set in the past.

I would love to get in touch with other writers, especially since my current writers group is Dutch. The Netherlands form a limited market, so I figured I would try and write in English. It is not my native language, so I apologize for any mistakes, but I believe I'll do just fine.

Among my favorite writers are Bram Stoker, Jane Austen, Ishiguro Kazuo, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Paulo Coelho and Isabelle Allende.

Regards, Ubi

JanTetstone

Re: Hi, I'm Ubi
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2018, 12:44:05 PM »
Again, Welcome to MWC.
Good luck with your writing.

Offline Mark T

« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2018, 01:13:13 PM »

Welkom Ubi, ek hoop u sal 'n skryf-tuis kry hierso. Ons sien uit vir voorbeelde van u werk.

Groete, Mark 

Offline landmersm

• Better the Devil at Wordpress
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2018, 03:42:22 PM »
Hello and welcome!
My blog is  https://betterdevil.wordpress.com/  (It's new!)

Also, check out my self-published first novel, The Last Time

@ http://a.co/d/hP980yk  (Amazon link)

Offline Il Penseroso

« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2018, 04:18:57 PM »
Welcome Ubi.

Offline JameelaM

• Administrator
« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2018, 09:04:01 PM »
Hi Ubi,

Welcome aboard, happy to have you here and thank you for taking the time to introduce yourself. Your English is just fine, and not to worry we all make mistakes when we're stepping out of our comfort zone, I commend you taking the leap into a community that is outside your native tongue, bravo!