Author Topic: Snowless  (Read 863 times)

Offline Jack2902

• View Profile
Snowless
« on: July 10, 2017, 05:41:05 PM »
Hi, my name is Jack and I am a sophomore in high school.  I have written a script for a short film I will be making over the summer.  I would like some feedback.  To be honest, I know it isn't very good.  I just would like to know how bad it really is for a sophomore, and what I can do to improve it.  Thanks!

P.S. A few times in the script I have two possible scenes written for the same scene, this will be changed later.

Snowless
by

Jack Armstrong
INT. A HIGH SCHOOL CLASSROOM. STUDENTS ARE FILING IN.
A student, TEDDY EISING, sits down in his seat. He slings his backpack to the ground beside his seat as he does so. After a few seconds, the teacher, MR. STEVENS, begins to speak.
MR STEVENS
Okay, I see everyone is here..oh, now everyone is here.
A final student has entered.
MR STEVENS
Okay. Lets get started.
Mr. Stevens steps over to a nearby table and picks up a remote. He uses it to turn on the screen hanging from the ceiling.
MR STEVENS
December 19Th.  This week we will be discussing climate change until we get off for holiday break on the 22ND, and a little when we get back.  Before I begin-today will be a very general overview, and over the next few days, we will be diving deeper into the specifics of this topic. Alright. Who here has heard of the tipping point, in regards to climate change?
Several more organized and neat-looking students raise their hands.
MR STEVENS
A few of us I see. Lets discuss.
Mr. Stevens presses the remote again. A presentation slide appears, titled "The Tipping Point". A text box elaborates.
MR STEVENS
The Tipping Point is a milestone in our history. Picture a full glass of water, balancing on the edge of a table.
Mr. Stevens takes a glass and a pitcher from the nearby table. He fills the glass as he speaks.
MR STEVENS