Author Topic: Short scene Feedback valued  (Read 1111 times)

Offline Jake731

• View Profile
Short scene Feedback valued
« on: May 31, 2017, 07:48:42 PM »
FADE IN:

EXT. SOUP SHOP - TWILIGHT

HUNDREDS of people are fighting each other desperately for their spots in line
           for soup.

FADE TO BLACK.

CARTER(V.O.)
                         It's the year 2284, and the human population is 35 billion and dropping.
                         I work for the 'Population Control'.

EXT. POPULATION CONTROL CENTER - NIGHT

We see a HUGE, FUTURISTIC BUILDING, with walls made of metal and many windows
          surrounding it. A HOLOGRAM SIGN in front of the building lights up as it PROJECTS:
          POPULATION CONTROL CENTER.

CARTER(V.O.)(CONT'D)
                         I kill people for a living... There are about 2 million of us. Some people call
                          us 'The Enforcers'. Most just call us assholes.

Offline Oceaxe

• View Profile
Re: Short scene Feedback valued
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2017, 08:43:56 AM »
This is too absurdly short to crit!
Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

W.B. Yeats (1865–1939)

hillwalker3000

« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2017, 10:48:30 AM »
43 words of voice-over dialogue and you are asking for feedback?  ???

It reads like the kind of blurb the studio might stick on a poster advertising the movie. But as for meaningful feedback, there's nowhere near enough material here to comment on. You seem to have an idea - but, personally, I never comment on ideas. Show us what you can do with it.

H3K

Offline MrBillyD

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2017, 02:53:10 PM »
   I have a completed novel which also deals with overpopulation, titled "We the People Are Good to Eat".

The plot summary states "In a fatally overpopulated future Earth, all that the people have to eat is each other, and they thank God for every meal.