Author Topic: Stringybark Seven Deadly Sins Short Story Award (Closes 23 April 2017)  (Read 1995 times)

Offline Stringybark

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
OPEN: Stringybark Seven Deadly Sins Award 2017

The Stringybark Seven Deadly Sins Award is our second celebration of Pope Gregory I's attempt at categorising human frailties. He reckoned there were seven major sins: wrath, gluttony, lust, greed, pride, jealousy and sloth.  Stringybark Stories invites you to write a short story of up to 1500 words that addresses one (or more) of these sins in your tale.  We last ran this competition in 2012 and it led to a fabulous anthology of short stories published in The Seven Deadly Sins (2012).  The award value for this competition is over $1000 in cash and books.  International entries are most welcome.  Details can be found by visiting: