Author Topic: TV show Pilot: "Belsloe" - Crime, Drama - Be critical!  (Read 2953 times)

Offline Writer3

TV show Pilot: "Belsloe" - Crime, Drama - Be critical!
« on: May 27, 2016, 12:55:04 PM »
Hi, I'm new to writing screenplays but I've written this TV show Pilot. It's basically about a fictional town called Belsloe which is riddled with crime and gang wars and such. It actually mirrors the town of Belfast in Northern Ireland and is basically a shit hole. There are probably many mistakes with punctuation, grammar and layout but I'm mostly concerned with story. I need you guys to be really nitpicky and tell me that my character need development of something. So anyway, I've put it as an attachment to this so I don't know how that works but hopefully you guys should be able to see it. It's just a PDF file.

Offline Laura H

Re: TV show Pilot: "Belsloe" - Crime, Drama - Be critical!
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2016, 09:56:46 PM »
Hi and welcome to MWC.

We ask that you post a portion of your work here on the boards if you want feedback. That way, everyone can learn from the critiques and we all hone our craft together.

Here are the guidelines for the script board - http://mywriterscircle.com/index.php?topic=39962.0

And do please give feedback to a few others for each you post for yourself.
“There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.” ― Maya Angelou

“Don't be like the rest of them, darling.” ― Eudora Welty

Offline Writer3

« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2016, 05:54:11 AM »
Thank you for welcoming me and I certainly will give others feedback now (I was unaware that this was the etikett). Also, I am confused as to what you mean when you say.
We ask that you post a portion of your work here on the boards if you want feedback. That way, everyone can learn from the critiques and we all hone our craft together.