Author Topic: TvTune - He's the New Guy. Hello!  (Read 2721 times)

Offline TvTune

TvTune - He's the New Guy. Hello!
« on: June 04, 2015, 05:21:51 PM »
Hey Folks,
   I'm new to My Writers Circle.  I've not previously participated in any type of online forum. Thanks, Nick, for the Newbie Stickies. Please bear with me as I become accustomed to the mechanics and etiquette of forum participation in general and of this group in particular.
   I read widely and voraciously. Just finished Neal Stephenson's Seveneves and Brian Catling's The Vorrh. I'm currently reading Proust's In Search of Lost Time (Will I really finish it this time and within the allotted one year which I have assigned myself for this goal?). I also enjoy non-fiction. I'm just beginning the read of Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi's Flow. I usually have five or six books going simultaneously. These books vie for my time and attention. Invariably, two will pull to the front of the pack. With those, I'm all in to the finish. One or two will fade from the current race to be resurrected in later rounds. Of course, there is a stack of books next to my nightstand which I keep saying I will get to or get back to. I'm sure many of you have similar stacks. And, God forbid I would ever get rid of a book.