Author Topic: Hello I'm new and I have a Script W/C  (Read 2786 times)

Offline Xcruff

Hello I'm new and I have a Script W/C
« on: June 29, 2015, 04:35:46 PM »
As much as I would like to give feedback I am a complete AMATEUR to writing in general not only this is my first time writing in years it could be the first story I have written since high school forced me to do so. So In a sense my feedback would be meaningless since it would be coming from a guys with nothing on his plate except this script

About the script is that I thought that the character development was a bit tad too childish, what I was going for is a cartoonish like development but I think it became childish. So please don't hold back with your criticism no matter how harsh it is. So enjoy

Working Title

Written By:

Some guy

FADE IN:

INT. EDWARD'S APARTMENT - KITCHEN - NIGHT

EDWARD HUMPRY, a disgruntled ordinary guy living a day to day basis.

EDWARD prepares a cereal at 2 am with a complimentary instant coffee

DISSOLVE TO:

EXT. EDWARD'S APARTMENT - BEDROOM - NIGHT

EDWARD mindlessly entered his bedroom as he notices something is amiss

CUT TO:
INT. BLACK ROOM

Before EDWARD could realize that he was not in his room everything disappeared from his sight the only thing remains is a dimly lit square table with 2 chairs at the opposite end and a man seated whose face is hidden by the shadow cast by the dim light bulb.

EDWARD
      Uhm... do you want some cereal?

MAN
      Please take a seat Mr. Edward I would
      Like to play a game with you, well a
      series of games if you will.

EDWARD comfortably sits and places the cereal aside as the MAN places a chess board on the table.

EDWARD
      As calm as I look I am actually freaking out
      right now. Who are you? And where am I?

MAN
      Let us not bother with mundane questions
      Mr. Edward if you follow my instructions and
      answer all of my questions everything will be well.

The chessboard is set and ready for a game.