Author Topic: Short script - "The Physio"  (Read 5141 times)

Offline shane247

Short script - "The Physio"
« on: January 26, 2015, 01:49:19 PM »
Hey guys, this is my first attempt at a short story script, it is 6 pages long and should be around 5 - 8 minutes on film. I wrote this in around 2 hours and would like any advise on how I could improve the characters and/or story. oh... and the title is "The Physio".
I welcome your opinions  :)

FADE IN:
EXT. OUTSIDE PHYSIOTHERAPISTS OFFICE - MID-DAY
A sullen looking man wearing a knee brace and using crutchís presses the intercom to the building and speaks.
TOM
Hello?
LARA
Hello, press the buzzer and Iíll let you in.
TOM
Thank you.
CUT TO:
INT. PYHIOTHERAPISTS OFFICE - MID-DAY
Tom enter the Physiotherapists office and is greeted by a pretty young woman in her Thirties. He seems a little bit sad and is immediately uplifted by the bright smile on the physiotherapists(Lara) face.
TOM
Hi, my name is Tom, I called earlier about getting my leg looked at.
LARA
Hi Tom, nice to meet you, my name is Lara, follow me and we can take a look.
CUT TO:
INT. PHYSIOTHERAPISTS CONSULTATION ROOM - MID-DAY
Tom follows Lara into a room and sits on a massage table. The room is bright and colorful, very welcoming.
LARA
So Tom, you said on the phone it was your knee specifically, Lets have a look and you can tell me a bit about what happened.
Lara inspects Tomís knee while he is speaking.
TOM
Where do I start? I suppose you could say Iím prone to accidents! I run quite a bit and sometimes take liberties with my own safety, that was the case a few days ago when I was on a trail and managed to snag my foot in a branch and landed straight onto my knee.
LARA
That sounds sore, so what I can tell from looking at your knee is you need to try a few simple exercises and give it some time and things should improve.
TOM
Thatís good, I though my running days were numbered!
LARA
On the contrary, you should be good in no time at all.