Author Topic: Untitled Screenplay - First Draft - Part 1 W/C 792  (Read 7765 times)

Offline simoncarter1989

Untitled Screenplay - First Draft - Part 1 W/C 792
« on: July 09, 2014, 05:46:15 PM »
Just finished writing a short British film. This is my first time writing since leaving uni, just something I did in my spare time. It's a first draft and nothing too serious so any feedback would be great. Enjoy.

INT. WILL'S BEDROOM. MORNING. sunrise.

CLOSE UP: mobile phone on bedside table. camera slowly zooms out.

A mobile phone is on a bedside table in a musky bedroom. A digital clock can be seen behind the phone. The time is 8:31. The bedroom is filled with an orange glow as the rising sun comes through the gaps in the curtains.

The mobile phone vibrates as it receives a text message. Will's hand reaches slowly for the phone. He picks up his phone and reads the message, squinting because of the bright screen. His eyes widen in panic as he reads the text. He glances slowly over to his left and sees a brunette lying next to him with her back to him. He looks back at his phone.

Will

(whispering)

Fuck.

camera pans to close up of digital clock on bedside table

The clock begins to go backwards, getting faster and faster until is stops on 20.31.

int. WILL'S bedroom. evening.

Will and Dan are in the same bedroom. Dan is sat on the bed, whilst Will is sat at his desk typing on a laptop.

dan

Come on...

WILL

No.

dan

(assertively)

Come on.

WILL

No.

dan

(pleading)

Come on!

WILL

Yeah, alright.

DAN

Really?!

WILL

No!

Dan exhales frustratedly and stomps his feet.

DAN

Why not?

WILL

Really? What are you after, a list or something?

DAN

Yeah. Gimme 5 good reasons why you can't come out for a quick drink with us.

WILL

I' not gonna give you..

DAN

(interrupting will)

Because you cant.