Author Topic: My very first script. Reuniting Henry.  (Read 2686 times)

Offline me96jvb

My very first script. Reuniting Henry.
« on: September 25, 2006, 01:28:23 AM »
Okay.  Here goes. 
This is my very first attempt at any kind of story writing.  I love films and I've wanted to write a screenplay so I thought I'd just give it a go!
The story is about Henry coping with visions of his deceased girlfriend Alex. We join the story at the end, about 2 months after the death. 
I've got the bare bones of the story tucked away in my head, but for some reason the ending got fleshed out first!
For now, I think that all I'm hoping for is that it makes sense!  Criticism very welcomed.

EXT, A COUNTRY LANE, DAY
HENRY is driving T-BONEíS car down a country road at 60mph. T-BONE is in the passenger seat and he rotates the rear view mirror so that he can check his nicotene-stained teeth. 

HENRY taps the brakes and T-BONE is startled.

T-BONE
Dude?

HENRY rotates the mirror back.

EXT, ROADSIDE, DAY
A Vauxhall Cavalier approaches from the other direction, rounding the corner on the wrong side of the road. The cars collide heavily on the driverís side and stop abruptly. The front of the car is crushed and the driverís door is wide open. T-BONE is slumped in his seat.

HENRY steps out of the car and walks to the passenger side. He looks completely uninjured. MAN is watching him from the driverís seat of the other car.

HENRY
Shit, T. T? Hey, Sam. Címon Sam.

HENRY falls to his knees and looks through the broken passenger window. Blood is running down the left side of T-BONEíS head.

HENRY (No sound)
Fuck!

HENRY searches his pockets for his phone. 

ALEX (O.S)
(Softly)
Henry.

HENRY looks into the car at T-BONE.

ALEX
Henry.

HENRY turns toward ALEX. ALEX is stood in front of a red telephone box. HENRY stands slowly.

HENRY walks toward ALEX.  He stops a few metres short and stares at ALEX, stunned.  Tears run down his cheek.  ALEX approaches HENRY. They embrace for a long time.