Author Topic: Hi, I'm new!  (Read 3779 times)

Offline Keith57

Hi, I'm new!
« on: March 27, 2013, 06:47:52 PM »
Hi, everyone. I'm Keith from Norfolk, UK and new to the forum. I've also just signed up for ScriptFever - not done anything like this before, so should be interesting!

I'm also new to creative writing and with the help of some of Nick's great training resources, I've put two short stories (around 10,000 words each) onto to Amazon recently, plus a nonfiction title aimed at first time managers.

The nonfiction stuff goes under my Phil Kingsman pen name  and revolves around a character called 'the crabby old git' (he doesn't have a name because he is most blokes you've ever met - at least the ones I know)

I'm chuffed with their progress and the first title has maintained its number 1 slot in its key category since launch a couple of weeks ago. My aim is to add a title to the series each month, then issue a compilation of the first five little tales, before writing more in the same vein, or moving on to a new character - we'll see if the theory works!

Well, that's me for now and I look forward to both contributing to the forum and learning stuff from you lot!

...and why not join in this ScriptFever malarkey - a bit of fun and you never know, one of us might turn out to be a bit good at it!

Offline Laura H

Re: Hi, I'm new!
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2013, 06:50:59 PM »
Nice to meet you, Keith!  Glad to hear you're a Scriptfever participant. It's gonna be great fun ;D

Please take a moment to read the guidelines for forum etiquette -

http://mywriterscircle.com/index.php?topic=7415.0

Have fun exploring the site.   You'll find Blue stickies  (with the push-pin icons) at the top of each board.  Read these.  They’ll help you find your way around and acquaint you with the local customs.