Author Topic: Depression  (Read 1276 times)

Offline anonymousteen

Depression
« on: February 11, 2013, 09:47:28 PM »
This is the first poem I've ever written in my life outside of an English class. I just had a lot on my mind, and actually found this a good way of expressing my thoughts, which I'm not very good at. Thanks for reading.

I donít know why Iíve been feeling so sad.
Was it something you said, that made me mad?
Down in the dumps and there isnít a reason
Iím searching for answers, could it be the season?
In a room full of people I still feel lonely
Day after day, it sinks in slowly.

I need a distraction, a way to escape.
I think Iíll try it, just one little scrape.
Pain and pleasure mixed into one,
I know that itís wrong, but boy was it fun.
The little red trail of blood on my wrist,
Made me feel happy, it made me feel bliss.

Time went by and things got worse,
The cuts on my wrist, they soon dispersed.
To my hips, my stomach, and even my thighs,
So much hurt, and so many lies.
Hundreds of scars so lovely and white,
ďPlease donít worry, I swear Iím alright.Ē

But Iím not all right and Iím growing tired,
To sleep forever is what I desire.
A few ďsleeping pillsĒ taken with a cup of water,
Iím sick of feeling like such a bother.
Thatís it, I canít take it, and Iím finally done,
Dead in the bathroom, depression has won.

Offline Alice, a Country Gal

• http://www.writestreet.com/writestree
  • Hello from Texas
    • Alice's Hide Away
Re: Depression
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2013, 10:48:01 PM »
Hi anonymousteen, youíll find our members are great at helping one another, but it helps if you read and follow the guidelines first.
Please take the time to visit the Welcome Board and introduce yourself.

Welcome Board:
http://mywriterscircle.com/index.php?board=1.0
Forum Guidelines:
http://www.mywriterscircle.com/index.php?topic=7415.0