Author Topic: Film Student! My first short film- "The One" Help needed!  (Read 2074 times)

Offline ashley19

Film Student! My first short film- "The One" Help needed!
« on: July 31, 2012, 12:40:00 PM »
Hi all,

I'm a first year film student and have written my first ever short film script for my film "The One"

The film follows two main characters. Alex and Lilah- both lonely, leading dull mediocre lives and looking for the one. They narrate as we see them near closer to finding the arms of one another. It isn't until the end we discover that Alex's references to finding "The One" weren't about finding a lover at all, but a victim.

This is just the first draft and I know it is weak at points, I hope I can get some feedback on how and where to change it.

Script is attached.

Thank you :)
Ashley

Offline Alice, a Country Gal

• http://www.writestreet.com/writestree
  • Hello from Texas
    • Alice's Hide Away
Re: Film Student! My first short film- "The One" Help needed!
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2012, 12:50:38 PM »
Hello Ashley - it's great that you wish to get feedback on your work, but since you haven't taken the time to introduce yourself on the welcome board (link below) nor to read and comment on anyone else's work - I think you may be getting the cart before the horse.

Also, many of us are hesitant about clicking links to unknown destinations, offered us by someone we don't yet know.

After you have taken the time to introduce yourself, read the guideline and offer others the same thing you wish to receive (feedback) I would suggest you post a sample of your work on this board where it can be read without worry.

To visit the Welcome Board and introduce yourself.
Welcome Board:
http://www.mywriterscircle.com/index.php/board,1.0.html