Author Topic: Newnovelist software - anyone used?  (Read 37336 times)

Offline CarrieSheppard

• All it took was a visit to AZ...
    • My blog pages
Newnovelist software - anyone used?
« on: August 28, 2006, 01:17:26 PM »
I notice that Noel has had a look but not bought - I've just received a mailing trying to sell it to me.

Anyone tried it?  Any comments?

Cheers
Carrie

Offline janstedehouder

• Ruminations on the Digital Realm
Re: Newnovelist software - anyone used?
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2006, 04:22:57 AM »
I tried it, but I did not like it. I found the whole interface cumbersome and prefer Writer's Cafe. And Writer's Cafe is available for Windows, Mac and Linux, three platforms I use interchangeably, so in this way I can store my projects on an external USB drive and lug it from PC to PC.

Narnian Prince

« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2006, 01:22:47 AM »
   Actually Carrie, I've been using it for a couple of years now.  I enjoy it as it helps me to keep things organized (my muse often tosses my sheets of paper to the wind).  I also like the way it puts things in perspective when I forget to.  It has different categories for the characters and the "worlds" that they are part of or belong to them.  I sometimes get lost when I am free writing and this helps me to find myself again.  I've also got Writer's Cafe and enjoy that a lot also.  I find a lot of similarities between the two programs so they both work fine for me.  Julia (my wife) also picked up StoryCraft Pro for me last Christmas and that's another one I enjoy baffling my muse with.  I think it's a matter of personal taste though as there are so many programs out there.  :)

Good luck with whatever you choose (if any), Carrie.  :)

Chris

PaulW

« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2006, 10:08:44 AM »