Author Topic: Hello, everyone.  (Read 682 times)

Offline Klimpergeld

• View Profile
Hello, everyone.
« on: February 01, 2012, 09:35:37 AM »
First of all, I wanted to apologize for failing to introduce myself here first, i.e. before posting something elsewhere. It wasn't a malicious ploy to remain silent and anonymous, just inattentiveness.

As for me, I'm a student. I'm 22. I'm German. I study foreign languages (English and French) and translation, which means that I do write quite a bit but not necessarily anything original. I would like to change that, and I thought joining a forum would be a good way to start.

This seems kind of minimal as far as introductions go, but ask away. I'll be very happy to talk to you.  :)

Offline Laura H

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Hello, everyone.
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2012, 09:38:12 AM »
Nice to meet you, Klimpergeld!  Thanks for dashing over to introduce youreself  :)

You’ve just become part of a friendly community with many wonderful resources.

First, please take a moment to read the guidelines for forum etiquette.  I’ll wait . . .

http://www.mywriterscircle.com/index.php/topic,7415.0.html

Great!  Now have fun exploring the site.  You'll find Blue stickies (with the push-pin icons) at the top of each board.  Read these.  They’ll help you find your way around and acquaint you with the local customs.

It’s considered good manners to critique a few pieces in Review My Work or Review My Poetry before asking for reviews yourself.  Give and take, you know?

Consider entering any open flash fiction or poetry contests.  They’re fun and anonymous.  

If you get stuck in one of the tunnels or have a question, feel free to pm (personal message) a moderator – they’re the ones with blue stars below their usernames.

Most of all, enjoy hanging out with the writers on MWC  
“There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.” ― Maya Angelou

“Don't be like the rest of them, darling.” ― Eudora Welty