Author Topic: Is this worth going on with..... feedback good or bad please  (Read 2827 times)

Offline magicunicorn

hey everyone i am really new at this and i have no idea if anything that i have put  together is going to be worth continuing and editing.
i would really love any feedback good or bad, it this work intresting enough....
 The story is about  a family that loosed the parents and youngest sitter in a car accident leaving them orphans, it tells there stories of how they learn to cope and how they deal with the every day tragedy's that go there way. Another member of the family disappears with out a trace and it all unfolds into a saga.

Here it is:

As her alarm sounded for the first time that morning Ashley opened her eyes moaning at the very idea of getting up at such an ungodly hour, it something that Ashley could have done without this morning. Quickly  Ashley stretched her arm out into the cold morning air hitting the snooze button so her alarm would not wake her oldest brother, who's bedroom was right next door. As fast as she had reached out to hit the snooze button her arm disappeared back under the covers and out of the cold morning air.

Ashley had not slept at all well overnight as she could not help stewing over the massive fight that she'd had with firstly  her boyfriend and  then her oldest brother Anthony  last night. She just could not get it out of her head.  Just thinking about  the argument she could feel her agitation starting to  build.

‘ Ahh... why do I  feel like I have only just got into bed,’ she mumbled to herself before turning over and rolling to the other side of her double bed. Ashley pulled up the  queen size doona a little more around her neck and snuggled back down deeper underneath it, goose bumps appearing on her arms  at the very thought of getting out from under her nice warm bed covers.   Just a few more minute's sleep would be nice,’ Ashley grumbled under her breath.