Author Topic: The Stain Killing (adult language)  (Read 2657 times)

Offline actpoet

The Stain Killing (adult language)
« on: September 23, 2009, 10:15:12 AM »
Hello:

I'm a poet and posted many on this board, but I've got a inch lately to try screenwriting. So, this is my first attempt. Please let me know what you think.

FADE IN:

INT. STONE RESIDENCE - LIVING ROOM - MORNING

Thereís money here. Leather couches, marble floors, Rembrandts. Bedrooms like playgrounds lush with antiques.

KERSEY STONE, 24, plops down on a couch, sporting a weeks growth. Everything about him, from his eyes to his BLOOD-SOAKED clothes says he doesn't give a damn anymore. He slips a NINE MILLIMETER back into his coat, then stretches out to sleep.

EXT. STONE RESIDENCE - DRIVE WAY - LATER

TIFFANY STONEís, 50 year old body with a 30 year old face, BMW screeches to a halt. She clicks the 'off switch' on her Bluetooth headset.

TIFFANY
(looking at her engagement ring)
Eh - itís so 2008.
(looks in rearview, lifts her breasts)
You twins better close on that
4-carat brilliant cut today.

Tiffany turns, smiling because the twins have never let her down. She gathers five Bloomingdales bags from the passenger seat, and slips out. Her twenty-something neighbor, call her Victoria, stands in the adjacent drive. Her skin glistening from a long run.

VICTORIA
(overly nice)
Hey Tif, come see the clarity on this 5-carat ring Walter bought me yesterday.  

Tiffany narrows her eyes, and gestures to her ear as if to say: ďIím on a call.Ē Victoria smiles and winks at her. Turns on her heal, and goes.
Tiffany marches toward the front door dejected.

INT. STONE RESIDENCE - KITCHEN - MOMENTS LATER