Author Topic: Writers Software  (Read 6236 times)

Offline aelfwin

• Unicorn, the symbol of fantasy
    • The Aelf's Bloggery
Writers Software
« on: January 15, 2006, 03:27:18 PM »
Writers software, what about it? Does it work? Is it helpful? :-\

The first thought I had when I started writing again was to get words on  paper, or in my case, on the blank white screen. My second thought was, “I’ll bet someone’s come up with some software for writers.” I had questions I needed answers to, and no real good place to start. I just had to surf the net, a daunting task I may add. So maybe this little dissertation will help a newbie or two. Maybe some of the pro’s on this site have words of wisdom about their favorite writers software.
         When I was a newbie, about a year ago now, hehe, ;D I searched the Internet for software that would help me structure my writing, something that would hopefully guide me along the way. There were tons of sites. They all offered to turn me into a published writer in no time at all and with very little work on my part. All I had to do was fill in the blanks and write the story.
         Well, after much searching, I found one that seemed to be organized somewhat along the same lines as the way my warped mind works. It was Story Weaver 3 from Storymind. It wasn’t very expensive so I bought it, loaded into my computer and went to work. I have to say that it did help me along the way. It got me started. Then I found myself feeling restricited by the structured format .