Author Topic: Brotherly Love  (Read 2282 times)

Offline Inseriousity.

Brotherly Love
« on: May 07, 2009, 03:48:31 AM »
I'm sure it's not very 'technical' as I'm a noob at this still so it'd be great if you could point me in the right direction and also give feedback on the story (this isn't the whole script, just the first 10 pages)! Thank you :)

Brotherly Love

INT: CAF…. NIGHT.

IT IS A VERY TYPICAL CAF… AND IT IS EMPTY APART FROM THE TABLE IN THE FAR CORNER. JIMMY FOSTER, 23 YEARS OLD, WEARING TRACKSUIT BOTTOMS AND A T-SHIRT, IS TUCKING INTO BEANS ON TOAST. HE IS SITTING WITH HELEN SURFIELD, ALSO 23 YEARS OLD, WEARING A BLACK DRESS, WHICH DOES NOT FIT IN WITH THE SETTING. SHE LOOKS BORED AND ALSO ANNOYED. A WAITRESS NEARBY IS CLEANING THE TABLES, WATCHING HELEN AND JIMMY WITH A SMIRK ON HER FACE.

Waitress
Coulda took Ďer on a proper date, mate. Yer not gonna woo a girl like that.

JIMMY IGNORES HER.

Helen
Sheís right, yíknow! Weíve been dating for 6 months Jimmy, and you bring me here (glancing at waitress). No offence though.

Waitress
None taken. Shitíole this place.

Jimmy
Look Helen. Iím skint and you know it. If I could take you to a posh restaurant, I would and you know that too!

Helen
Sorry. Sorry.

Waitress
Ey, donít say sorry, love! He shoulda made an effort

Jimmy
Oh great. Abuse from a waitress. Why donít you (pointing at waitress) go clean that table over there.

Waitress
No need to point. Iím goiní, Iím goiní

Jimmy
Bloody snoop

Helen
She still has a point. If you have no money, we couldíve just stayed in, snuggled up on your sofa and watched a movie or something.

Jimmy
My house is a pigsty an-
Waitress (shouting over from the new table sheís cleaning)
Clean it then!

Jimmy (shouting back)
You ever keep your nose out of other peopleís business?!

Helen
Oh Jimmy, donít spoil it. Youíre always doing this. Letís just pay and go.

Jimmy
Fine, I wanna get out this dump anyway.

EXT: HELENíS HOUSE. NIGHT