Author Topic: Hi everyone  (Read 1250 times)

Offline HunnyB

• View Profile
Hi everyone
« on: November 22, 2008, 04:30:56 PM »
I just joined here on the advice of Kirsten, who is also a new member. My name is Margie and I am a 35 year old mom living in Little Rock, AR. I just went back to college this fall and took a Creative Writing course. I remembered how I loved to write and deep down, would like to pursue it in some form. I have a couple of short stories and poems that I would like feedback on. I mean, it's one thing for friends and family to tell me I have a bit of talent..... So, I will get to reading and offering some opinion and then post my own work. Very excited to be here!

Offline kirstenj_2004

• View Profile
Re: Hi everyone
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2008, 04:37:10 PM »
So good to see you here, Margie!  As a fellow newbie, I am also excited about being part of a forum that welcomes writers of all levels and genres.  Oh, and I like you user name :-)

Offline fire-fly

• Global Moderator
  • Aussie Aussie Aussie Oi Oi Oi
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2008, 04:40:57 PM »
Hi HunnyB and welcome to MWC.  ;D

Have a look around the boards and when you feel comfortable, dive in and enjoy.

There is a formal bit to deal with first, not much really.  ;)

We don't have many rules on here but please take the time to check out our forum etiquette guidelines:

You will also find 'stickies' at the top of each board, which should answer any questions you have about posting in the different areas.

In the Review My Work section, we do ask that you comment on a few pieces of work before posting your own. Don't be shy, everyone appreciates honest, worthwhile critique. It's a great way to get to know the other members as well and to get a feel for their work. By contributing to this board, it helps when you feel you are ready to post your work here.

Anything else you are unsure off, just ask - there is always someone willing to help.