Author Topic: THE YEAR 2012  (Read 5431 times)

Offline texas43234

THE YEAR 2012
« on: May 17, 2008, 04:00:21 AM »
 I am just wondering what antone thinks about my work.I have never written anything before as you can see,but what the heck take a look. ;)
    The T.V is on and Dr. Steve Stevens is busy in his studies as he stops and does some channel surfing. As he is doing so he noticed that gas prices are soaring to over 6.00 a gallon and it seems the politics are different from years past and he starts to notice that something doesnít seem right.
  As he starts to sit and get more involved in what is going on the T.V the phone rings and its his co-worker Bob and he seems to be frantic on the phone. Dr. Stevens tries to calm Bob down and tries to make sense of what Bob is trying to say.
  After a few minutes Bob calms down enough to tell Steve that he has just finally finished his studies on nasturtiums quatrains and the mystery of the Mayan calendar and the year 2012 and he has deciphered the code and he was scared of things to come.
   Steve was not much into what he saw as physic mumbo jumbo and end of the world theories, but Bob was his friend and he did not want to seem to not care about his friends work, even though he thought he was a little nutty and too involved in his work.
   Dr. Stevens turns the T.V off and grabs his keys and heads out in the middle of the night in what he think is just another of his friends hysterical out burst about how the world was going to come to an  end .
    As he is driving he noticed up in the night sky what appeared to be the comet he heard about while he was channel surfing ,he was amazed but not really interested ,since it was just another Halleyís comet or something and even though he thought it was cool to see it was no big deal.